Matchbox sized 6502 / Z80 / 6809 Co Pro

discussion of games, software, hardware & emulators relating to the Acorn Atom
User avatar
BigEd
Posts: 1435
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:24 am
Location: West
Contact:

Re: Matchbox sized 6502 / Z80 / 6809 Co Pro

Postby BigEd » Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:11 pm

Indeed they are, as built. But every expansion added is another element which might push something out of spec. Even then, a lot of things just work. But in both Matchbox and Pi we have seen that we have to be careful, and that individual machines differ, even before you add the various popular expansions.

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 290
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Matchbox sized 6502 / Z80 / 6809 Co Pro

Postby vanekp » Tue Oct 24, 2017 8:47 pm


User avatar
danielj
Posts: 5216
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Manchester

Re: Matchbox sized 6502 / Z80 / 6809 Co Pro

Postby danielj » Tue Oct 24, 2017 8:51 pm

Yup! Should be! :)

d.

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 290
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Matchbox sized 6502 / Z80 / 6809 Co Pro

Postby vanekp » Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:53 pm

Just for interest to others that may have the same problem http://stardot.org.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=8852&start=1140#p183626 with the LX9CoPro, today I got another UM6502A processor chip put it in and no problems with the CoPro works perfect (Elite ran flawlessly) with a new chip in so I guess my old CPU is a bit dodge, as the CoPro did work with a 65C02 in in BBC but wanted the correct CPU in there as a lot of software that use no-standard op codes will not run on a 65C02.
NewUM6502ACPU.png

Peter.


Return to “acorn atom”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests