Screen dump as a sprite (Archie)

Discuss all aspects of programming here. From 8-bit through to modern architectures.
Zarchos
Posts: 2355
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:19 am
Location: FRANCE

Screen dump as a sprite (Archie)

Postby Zarchos » Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:49 am

Hello.

Most of my docs are packed, so I need your help for something quite simple, in BASIC or CLI.
On the Archie I've got a screen dump (data only of a picture in MODE 13) and I want to save it as a sprite, to be able to work on it with !Paint (it's the background picture in my YT videos, and I want to be able to extract the very nice bubble).
I vaguely remember a command SSAVE but it doesn't work.
So what is the correct syntax ?
Loading it in screen memory is straightforward ; it's for the saving as a sprite I don't remember what command to use.
Thanks in advance.
Xavier.

steve3000
Posts: 1583
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:43 am

Re: Screen dump as a sprite (Archie)

Postby steve3000 » Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:10 am

*ScreenSave might be what you need?

:D

Zarchos
Posts: 2355
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:19 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: Screen dump as a sprite (Archie)

Postby Zarchos » Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:12 am

steve3000 wrote:*ScreenSave might be what you need?

:D


Gosh.
Really thought I had tried this too ... :roll:


Return to “programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest