Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

having trouble with an archived file or want to correct something? report it here!
User avatar
pau1ie
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Bedford

Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Postby pau1ie » Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:01 pm

I was "playing" Cornish Riviera. Not sure if it matters, but I selected C for the normal engine, and the first engine displayed. When it was time for the simulation to start I got the following error:

Code: Select all

No Such Variable at line 640


Line 640 is as follows:

Code: Select all

640 IF INKEY(-98)=-1 ANDOSCLIOSCLI>0 B=B-1


i.e. the oscli command is corrupt.

Cheers

PaulH
I'm working on http://bbcmicro.co.uk

User avatar
lurkio
Posts: 1292
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:30 pm
Location: Doomawangara
Contact:

Re: Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Postby lurkio » Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:16 pm

Looks like file corruption.

Compare the same line from the STH tape-image:

    1.png
:idea:

User avatar
leenew
Posts: 3408
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:27 pm
Location: Doncaster, Yorkshire

Re: Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Postby leenew » Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:13 am

Looks like that's my bad :oops:
I will re-transfer it tomorrow.
In my defence... I added 30 train simulations all at once.
I think my brain must have become fuzzled at some point :roll:

Lee

User avatar
leenew
Posts: 3408
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:27 pm
Location: Doncaster, Yorkshire

Re: Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Postby leenew » Sun Sep 24, 2017 2:29 pm

new image uploaded :D

Lee.


Return to “archive issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest